2 Comments

Question of the day?????

Okay, this one is for all you Peter Gabriel fans out there:

Why shock the monkey?  Why not just hit it with a sledgehammer???

2 comments on “Question of the day?????

  1. Hitting the monkey with a sledgehammer would be a mistake. BIG TIME.

    Speaking of “Sledgehammer”, at the end of the song, is Gabriel discussing the merits of limousines?

    “Chauffeur me! (Chauffeur me!)
    I will chauffeur you! (Chauffeur you!)”

    I guess being one’s sledgehammer involves reciprocal servitude.

  2. Yes, now that I think about it, smashing the monkey with a sledgehammer is probably not a good idea. I’m sure the resulting mess would splatter everywhere and get IN YOUR EYES.

Leave a Reply

