4 Comments

Mondegreen time!

It just takes some time!

A little bit, a little bit of alkaline!

Everything, everything will be just fine!

Everything, everything will be alright (alright)!

4 comments on “Mondegreen time!

  1. I don’t have much familiar with the above,
    But you know what’s been bugging me? The Line “Someone Saved my life tonight. Sugar bear.”
    Sugar Bear? The bear with the Bing Crosby voice from the 70’s Super Sugar Crisp commercials maybe? Huh? I don’t get that one Mr. John!

  2. Ryan, we’ve both been over this one before, so I’ll leave it to someone else to solve. Actually, I was only able to solve it by Googling some of the lyrics (not that I’m ENCOURAGING that amongst the rest of the Escape Artists)!

    Elwood, I too have pondered the life-saving capabilities of that cereal-pushing cartoon bear, but I guess when you’ve got all that Super Sugar Crisp coursing through your veins, you’re able to perform amazing feats not fathomable by regular mortal men (or bears).

  3. Okay, folks, I’ve left you all in suspense for too long here. The song that this mondegreen comes from is called “The Middle” by Jimmy Eat World. I believe the correct lyrics are:

    It just takes some time!

    Little girl, you’re in the middle of the ride!

    Everything, everything will be just fine!

    Everything, everything will be alright (alright)!

  4. […] Question of the day????? By rjames0701 Here’s a question that came to me after reading some comments made in one of my earlier posts: […]

Leave a Reply

