5 Comments

Mondegreen time!

This one is dedicated to all you poor guys out there who have pushy older sisters named Dorothy:

When I fight with Dorothy, Dorothy always wins!

When I fight with Dorothy, Dorothy always wins!

I’ve been doing it since I was a young kid,  and I come out grinnin’!

When I fight with Dorothy, Dorothy always wins!

5 comments on “Mondegreen time!

  1. I think Margaret Hamilton had a #1 hit with this back in 1939.

  2. No, I think that was “I’ll Stop the World and Melt With You”!

  3. This was the alternate theme song for the beloved 80s sitcom “The Golden Girls”.

  4. I can’t believe you just confessed to having familiarity with that show! On the World Wide Web even! Have you no shame???

    P.S. Betty White’s character was always my favorite. Especially when she started ad libbing and cracking up the other actresses!

  5. Are you kidding? It was a great show, even taking into account the forced jokes the writers had Sophia say. I’ll proudly admit to being a fan of the Girls! But not their spin-off, “The Golden Palace”. Yechh…

Leave a Reply

